My Evil Is Stronger

b610586ad5f54a69cf170617e4b2f523[1]

That look on your face:
Take it off, wipe it away.
I know you,
You and your kind
Always taking advantage
Of every situation
With a dubious charm,
An uncertain smile
A cheeky grin
But when nobody’s watching
The smile instantly fades
From your too full
Sensual lips licking,
Cat-like in anticipation
Of a kill tonight,
Fresh meat indeed;
Your eyes glazing over
Thousand yard lasered
Hypnotic death stare
Causing electro-magnetic
Disturbances in the immediate
Field of vision and effect;
In the unnerving darkness
Echoes your stoned
Satanic laughter
Yes your evil is strong
You know a thing or two
Read between the lines
Of Faust,
Hold Prometheus
As the burning example,
A dollar store De Sade
With a stable of
Justines and Juliettes
But my evil is stronger
You could never begin
To comprehend the ways
Of me and my kind:
Contractors for the Apocalypse,
Annihilating Angels.
Our ways are
Elemental and pan-universal.
Your evil is strong
No love lost
Within your small black heart
But I am darkness incarnate
The isolate of terror,
My evil is stronger
As you will find out
Right quick,
Unless you take
That damnable look
Off your face.

83 thoughts on “My Evil Is Stronger

      1. My Dearest Mr Cake, quite often out of the blue is very good, although in some instances can be most revealing. This poem is very good, inviting me to travel down memory lane. You referenced a lot of fabulous things, which did not go unnoticed.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. The world was created by a deluded emanation of God the demiurge. The world is the manifestation of an illusion, the true God in his faraway universe grants illumination to free us from these base material world

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Deluded in believing that he is the real and only God, he has forgotten that he is only an emanation of an emanation. This is why gnosis didn’t take off, it is an attempt to answer the question of evil but it tends to pessimism and that why the more positive Pauline Christianity won the war of beliefs in the 3rd and 4th centuries Rome

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I wrote briefly about the pagan origins of toasting for tomorrow. A sacrifice of blood or wine to the gods which morphed into drinking to one’s health! So cheers, or skal or slainte till tomorrow!

        Like

      1. You´re very welcome! 🙂 I think the best things always come from out of nowhere regarding art and literature – but´s that´s maybe because we simply can´t see the muse that´s whispering in our ear 😉 And I´m sure you´ll find that there will be many more like it where this came from, Alan, it just needs time…

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I enjoyed that post cake. The painting too. Is there a leg missing? I’m only counting 7…looks like they are all having a pleasurable fun time. You seem to have an interest in libertinism? I do not think all libertines are sleazy nor cheap. Quite the contrary. I also think women can be libertines. Now…..what about hedonism….Have you studied/written about this topic?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Libertinism is the radical and logical extension of hedonism. It is a moral and ethical question because if my desires infringe on others then that is unethical but it remains that I am unsatisfied. To a libertine this is unacceptable. Women can certainly be libertines, in fact some of the most memorable and clearly delineated characters are women.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Sorry I live with my head in the clouds or between the covers of a book… I know that they exist today, however are they as interesting or groundbreaking? I am not so sure. From the philosophical viewpoint pain is more important than pleasure. Sorry going off on a tangent

        Like

      4. Cake, no need to apologize. You are elevated indeed…your writing is very elevated. Whereas mine is….hmmm…well, low. Base even.
        I agree with you, no…they probably are not as interesting or groundbreaking. Highly doubtful actually. Why is pain more important than pleasure? Have you written/posted anything about epicureanism…not to be confused with the f**king and s**king of hedonism? (pardon my french cake) I’m enjoying reading all of your posts. You’re interesting.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Thank you very much…. Very big subjects hedonism Epicureanism that touch upon the political. My favourite pre-Socratic philosopher would be Heraclitus, maybe because his work is so enticingly cryptic.

        Like

      6. Not at all. I am envisioning you as a vanilla layer cake made with the finest ingredients, absolutely laden with thick delicious frosting. Delightful. Not awful, in the slightest. I enjoy reading your posts, in particular the poems you’ve recently been gifting us with. I don’t think I have you wrong at all 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      7. This is a recurrent theme with me. Please see this collection of short short stories… I certainly don’t want to think I was having a dig you know Elsewhere
        Existence is elsewhere. Never right here and never just now. Always someplace before or in the distant after. Yet sometimes you feel that …
        To Come Up Here First You Have To Go Down Below
        twins,magic,dreams,love,mirrors,death,existence is elsewhere,tarot,yves tanguy
        https://cakeordeathsite.wordpress.com/2016/06/18/to-come-up-here-first-you-have-to-go-down-below-xii-xxiii/

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Cake, you also inspired my most recent post…kinda..sorta…in a way. So we are even. I didn’t think your piece was a ‘dig’..although that is pretty funny to think of you digging your way down…as generally that’s the only direction one ‘digs’ in.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. You may not be flattered after reading it cake. To be clear, the post is not about you. The first line is. I’ve been thinking about what you said about pain, pleasure..and philosophically if one is more important than the other. The rest of the post…well I’m not going to tell you exactly what it means, it’s not (obviously) about you. Everything I’ve written on my blog…which I just started recently, is me. It’s about me. Not some esoteric…fictionalized…whatever.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. Along with a very sweet tooth I share with the Marquis De Sade a quasi-mystical obsession with numbers. Certain numbers that have cropped up recently…
        The Moment
        diderot,jane austen,philosophy in the boudoir,ancien regime,laclos,cynicism,romanticism,pleasure,eroticism,dangerous liasions,libertine,voltaire,crebillon fils,the indiscreet jewels,lust,corruption,decadence,marquis de sade,the wayward heart and head,gothic,seduction,louis xv,baroque,love,the sofa
        https://cakeordeathsite.wordpress.com/2016/07/15/the-moment/

        Like

Leave a Reply

